Friday, July 9, 2010

Broken - Demo '95 [1995]

Here's a nice old "Stinky Twinkie", it's the first demo from New Haven CT's Broken featuring guys from a whole bunch of other bands. Broken on this recording was Adrian Stock: Guitar / Wolf: Bass / Tarn: Drums / Jim Martin: Vocals / Vid Walker: Guitar. Recorded by Bill Chamberlin at Eugene Studio.

1. Broken (3:46)
2. Lawsuit(2:35)
3. Violent Persuasion (2:40)
4. Lock & Load (2:00)
5. Riches & Fame (3:18)
6. Be Your Own Master (3:12)
7. What I Wouldn't Give (2:15)
8. Black Box (3:25)

Total Playing Time (23:11)


Saturday, January 23, 2010

Big Mistake - Mirror [1992]

Funky Hardcore band with horns from hard hittin' New Britain, CT around in the late 80's early 90's.

1. Mirror (2:07)
2. Beautiful (2:55)
3. New Hampshire (1:45)
4. Peace Dog (1:48)
5. Top 4t (3:04)
6. Don't Walk Away (1:54)

Total Playing Time (13:33)

Download :

Wednesday, September 16, 2009

C.F.I. Demo [1988]

Thrash band from Connecticut that was around in the late 80's and early 90's. Picked this demo up in the mid 90's at Phoenix Records in Waterbury.

1. Political Hell (4:03)
2. Endless Nightmare (3:44)
3. Pull The Plug (4:20)
4. I Am Death (M.M.) (3:41)
5. Constition (4:50)

Total Playing Time (20:40)

Download :

Thursday, February 26, 2009

The Cassadines [1998]

This band was around for a very short amount of time in Tucson, Arizona in the late 90's. They we're one my favorite local bands to go out and see when I first moved there in 1998. Reminds me of both Boys Life and The Farewell Bend and maybe a little 764-Hero. Just three songs on this tape, they broke up before releasing anything else.

1. Tamagotchi (4:01)
2. Never Let Me Go (5:20)
3. Idiots Code (5:23)

Total Playing Time (14:44)


Friday, January 30, 2009

Giants Causeway [1991] & Tool - 72826 [1991]

Since I have been bad about uploading cassettes myself. Here is a couple sent to me by my buddy Kalle. First is the original demo from the gothic/rock/metal band Giants Causeway from Germany. And next is the original 72826 demo from Tool made to send out to record labels and the like.

Giants Causeway:

Thursday, December 18, 2008

The Gravel Pit Demo [1989]

Received this as a gift in 1990-91 from someone who did not like it and thought I might, and they were absolutely right. Awesome rock/pop with organ verging on punk and even psych at points. This tape has been played in every walkman and car stereo I have ever owned. They put out another demo tape after this called "The Shark Long Player" in 1992. I have that and might put it up here if I get around to it. Enjoy the early sounds of one of New England's finest.

1. Spindle (2:31)
2. The Interstate Of Mind (3:26)
3. See Emily Play (2:42)
4. The Egyptian Beach Song (4:42)
5. Hurt The Dog (2:30)
6. Focusing On One Specific Goal & Achieving It (3:02)
7. Stupidity (4:46)

Total Playing Time (23:40)

Download :

Friday, November 21, 2008

Or Rathol Nok [1995]

This here is the first and only demo from Or Rathol Nok featuring Mick Barr on guitar and vocals. He went on to play in Crom-Tech, Orthrelm, Ocrilim, The Flying Luttenbachers and now Krallice among many others. It came out in 1995 and he only made a handful that he handed out to friends and family (he's my cousin. don't tell anyone though, it's a secret) and also at that one show they played in Hamden in that warehouse attic space that had shows for maybe 6 months or so.

1. Eeennn (1:43)
2. Octobear (1:03)
3. Problems w/ Dapma the Darian (:36)
4. The T-12 Boxbox (1:52)
5. Kron Forn Mot Sweeg (1:29)

Total Playing Time (6:43)

Download :